Case Study

For this project we were asked to create a case study on a person form our group. As a group, we decided to ask Daniel Power a few questions about his passion for Graphic Design and Photograpy.

Image from Daniel Power/Facebook

 

Why did you chose this course at London Met?

I chose this course because it allowed me to combine my love of Photography and Graphic Desin in one. Other universities did not offer this and were quite restrictive.

What influenced you to take up phototgraphy?

There’s Inspiration everywhere you look, from billboards to magazines. I started taking photos on my first phone and it progressed from there. It was a Motorola flipup. Few years later I received my first camera (Fujifilm), it wasn’s that great. As time passed by I got better cameras which allowed me to take more creative photos. Now, I can’t stop.

Where did your inspiration for Graphic Design come from?

My cousins in Italy are graphic designers with their own companies. One designs for Lamborghini, and the other has his own brand. He designs his own t-shirts, jumpers, jeans, bike helmets etc. When I went to Italy one year, I got to visit their studio and I was incredibly inspired. I knew that graphic design is what I want to do. I was around 10 years old at the time.

Who are your biggest inspirations?

I like all types of graphic design. There’s a typographer called Stefan Sagmeister. He’s very innovative and creative. I am also very inspired by the fashion designer Alexander McQueen.

Image result for stefan sagmeister typographyImage result for alexander mcqueen

How do you describe the style of your work?

My work is mostly computer based, phototshop is my life. I’m on there every single day. However, I do sometimes incorporate drawing in my designs by scanning the images into my computer and further editing them in other software.

Leave a Reply

