Fanzine development

I decided to focus my fanzine around the topic of Animal testing. This topic could be categorised as both ethics and aesthetics. Ethics because animal testing is cruel and should he stopped, and aesthetics because most makeup is being tested on animals, makeup that we use everyday, to make ourselves “beautiful”. But what is beauty? 

 I designed a couple of different illustrations that could be used in the final outcome of the project. 

I wanted to grab the viewers attention when coming across my Fanzine, so I came up with a phrase ” I traded my beauty for yours”. I think it’s quite a strong and attention grabbing phrase because it has a connection to beauty, but the image I’ve used is the complete opposite. I drew a rabbit that is clearly in pain and is not “beautiful” at all, which I belive makes the design even more powerful. 

Leave a Reply

