CALLIGRAM PROGRESS

I started to work on my calligram for the poem by William Blake called “London” by hand. Firstly I sketched simple illustrations that tell the story of the Poem and I created an A5 book out of these. 

As the whole projects is meant to be done digitally, I took my illustrations and developed them in the Procreate. After I’ve done that, I opened the illustration in photoshop in order to use the text and create the calligram on top of my drawing. 

I think that the way I’ve decided to go for this project is quite unique. A calligram is a drawing made out of words, usually without the depth of shading and texture, but I wanted to add something of my own so I added colour and tried to use it to portray the archetype of innocence. 

Leave a Reply

