Petticoat Reporter publication 1st draft

This is my first draft of the petticoat lane publication. My focus for this project is about the Victims of Jack The Ripper. I drew the images of the victims as well as the area of their murder using a fine liner pen. I worked on the drawings digitally afterwards to straighten the, up and put them together so that everything is ready to print. Before I sent the illustrations to print I hand drew that type in order to make the work more personal. I created the type by combining my own handwriting an19th-centurytury font. I think that worked out really well. However, I intend to work on the illustrations more as I don’t feel like they are done to my full potential. Also, I do need to work on how I fold the paper and create the final publication because after the book is folded some of the pages don’t Aline and stick out.

One thought on “Petticoat Reporter publication 1st draft

Leave a Reply

